The Patrol Division is made up of three Lieutenants, three Sergeants and 16 Patrol Officers. The City of Coffeyville is divided into three different "beats" for general patrol functions.

The Coffeyville Police Department utilizes a SCRAM (Street Crime Reduction and Management) Unit. SCRAM is comprised of officers, investigators and supervisors who must successfully complete an advanced selection process. SCRAM targets criminal activity reported through anonymous tips from citizens, as well as focusing on high crime areas and performing special assignments such as saturation patrol in high crime areas. When officers are "SCRAMing" they are dedicated to their assignment and are not required to answer routine calls for service.